Sports News

Nottingham Forest vs Man United live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for Carabao Cup semifinal first leg

Written by [email protected]

The 2022/23 Carabao Cup enters the semifinal stage this week with Manchester United tipped as favourites to win the competition ahead of facing Nottingham Forest in the last four.

Erik ten Hag is determined to secure silverware in his first season at Old Trafford and the Red Devils head to the City Ground in first-leg action on January 25.

United are the joint-second most successful club in the competition’s history, with five titles, but Forest have not reached the final since 1992.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Man United transfer news: Red Devils face problem in Harry Kane plans

What time is Nottingham Forest vs Man United kick off?

This Carabao Cup semifinal first leg kicks off at the City Ground on Wednesday, January 25 at 8:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Wed, Jan. 25 15:00 ET
Canada Wed, Jan. 25 15:00 ET
UK Wed, Jan. 25 20:00 GMT
Australia Thu, Jan. 26 07:00 AEDT
India Thu, Jan. 26 01:30 IST
Hong Kong Thu, Jan. 26 04:00 HKT
Malaysia Thu, Jan. 26 04:00 MYT
Singapore Thu, Jan. 26 04:00 SGT
New Zealand Thu, Jan. 26 09:00 NZDT

Nottingham Forest vs Man United live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada DAZN
UK Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football Sky Go, NOW TV
Australia beIN Sports 1  beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
India
Hong Kong Sports Station (Ch. 661), Sports Channel 601 i Cable Sports LIVE
Malaysia

Singapore

UK: The game can be seen on Sky Sports’ TV and streaming platforms in the UK.

USA: This match is streamed on ESPN+ for subscribers in the USA.

Canada: Carabao Cup matches are streamed via DAZN in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can follow the action through beIN Sports.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Nottingham Forest vs Man United lineups

Despite his focus being on the Premier League, Forest boss Steve Cooper is expected to name a strong side as they look to balance both competitions.

First-choice goalkeeper Dean Henderson is carrying an injury but is ineligible against his parent club anyway, with Wayne Hennessey set to fill in as his Wales international teammate Neco Williams returns at right-back.

Omar RichardsTaiwo Awoniyi and new signing Chris Wood are out, and Ryan Yates is a doubt due to illness, but Jesse Lingard will hope to be fit to make the squad against his old club.

Notts Forest starting XI (4-3-1-2): Hennessey (GK) — Williams, Worrall, Boly, Lodi — Danilo, Freuler, Mangala — Gibbs-White — Johnson, Surridge

Ten Hag is also battling to keep his squad fresh across multiple competitions, and he is likely to rotate from their 3-2 Premier League defeat at Arsenal last weekend.

Tom Heaton and Jack Butland may hope to start in goal for the visitors, with Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Alejandro Garnacho and Anthony Elanga all vying to come in.

Diogo DalotAnthony Martial and Jadon Sancho — who all missed the defeat to the Gunners — have been ruled out, but Casemiro may get a start after sitting out the game at Emirates Stadium through suspension.

Man Utd starting XI (4-2-3-1): Heaton (GK) — Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Maguire, Malacia — Casemiro, McTominay — Rashford, Fernandes, Garnacho — Weghorst

Nottingham Forest vs Man United prediction, odds

Forest will sense this game is their chance to gain an edge in the two-legged contest with a trip to Old Trafford next month presenting a major challenge.

They have already knocked out Tottenham and Wolves to reach the semifinals, and a positive result is not beyond them against a rotated United side.

Prediction: Nottingham Forest to win 1-0

  USA
(Caesars)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Notts Forest win +380 4/1 5.00 4.73
Draw +270 14/5 3.70 3.63
Man Utd win -150 4/6 1.70 1.63
Over/Under 2.5 goals -115 / -115 4/5 / 10/11 1.83 / 1.87 1.81 / 1.89
Both teams to score Y/N -115/-115 4/5 / 10/11 1.80 / 1.90 1.76 / 1.84




Source link

About the author

Leave a Comment